TechCrunch relay report · Published 2026-09-05

Nscale reportedly seeks $3.5B ahead of an IPO

Nscale reportedly sought $3.5B before an IPO: about $2B from Nvidia and $1.5B in convertible notes. These are parts of one proposed package; the report does not specify the instrument for Nvidia’s portion.

Nscale signage on the exhibition floor during the Nvidia GTC conference in San Jose, California.
Image: TechCrunch · source article image · Open full-size image

中文

Read the total as two components

TechCrunch’s September 4 article cites Bloomberg on about $2B in financing sought from Nvidia and $1.5B in convertible notes offered to investors, totaling roughly $3.5B. It does not announce a completed deal.

Two parts of a proposed $3.5B
BitShovel diagram · based on the sources retained for this article. · Open full-size image

中文

Only the notes have a specified instrument

Convertible notes are a form of borrowing that may later convert into company shares. The source calls Nvidia’s portion financing without specifying its form. This article previously called it equity without sufficient support; that wording has been corrected.

The report also discusses a possible IPO. Terms, participants and timing depend on subsequent announcements; this record retains the September 4 reporting context.

Important additions and corrections

Dates below mark changes to our coverage.

  • Correction ·

    Removed the unsupported equity label for Nvidia’s portion; the source does not specify its instrument.

  • Addition ·

    Adds proposed funding amounts and Nvidia involvement; reporting still describes talks.

  • Correction ·

    Corrected relay attribution and removed tool-trial advice; financing plans are not completed outcomes.

Sources and notes

sources中文

Sources and notes

Retained summary and context

The September 4 reports describe ongoing talks. Investors and amounts could change; a completed financing was not announced.

Sources and evidence · 2 links

Each link has a purpose and scope. Link counts do not establish independent confirmation; direct support applies only to the statements specified below.

This page keeps the original link and a short account. Follow the links below for the publisher’s full explanation.

Source timeline
  1. · Found this reading link via TechCrunch AI.
Collection record

First discovered: ; added to the library:

Collection and source publication have distinct dates.

Editorial record

Corrected

· Beijing time (UTC+8)

Removed the unsupported equity label for Nvidia’s portion; the source does not specify its instrument. Original event, discovery and collection dates remain.

Sources and full record

This dates our review of the wording and sources, not a project release or product update.

Full record: before, after and sources (JSON)

Previous source review (JSON)

Corrections and feedback